Seth

I started to jump from one story to another so that even myself I got confused. So let’s go to the beginning… I never had friends in my childhood. Never ever. Not until I started sneaking out in my godfather’s pantheon.

My brothers didn’t like me much… well… they didn’t like me at all,  and the rest of my Mother’s people feared me.

So… I was this tiny little girl, friendless but with an army to protect her. I hated my life then.

I was too serious for my age. I didn’t have someone to talk to. Not really. I attended every damn dinner or party and I knew Odin, Morrigan, Seth, Ammon,  Ma’at, Dagda, Tinia, Emdovelicus, Ahura, Enlil, Coatlicue and every other God from other pantheons but no one talked to me or was my friend. My mom had one or two parties organised every year…I used to see there almost all the Gods from the other pantheons. I knew about every one of them because my mom demanded so. I was part of that world and in the same time…I wasn’t. I became like that little well trained puppy which gets to attend the big parties.

Seth and Morrigan are my godparents. They used to bring me so many presents but that was it. Just presents for the little girl. No one bothered to talk with the kid. I was invisible for all of them, and I hated them for this.

I was lonely so I sneaked out looking for adventures.

I walked from land to land pretending to be human. Not even one pantheon knew what I really was. It was good for once to be treated normal, to be seen…to be noticed.

Well, at that time “normal” wasn’t so good. I was in Egypt running from some stupid assholes who tried to make me a sex slave. I was so amused by that, by the situation that I`ve played along. I kept running with them on my back. I was only 14 and it was the third time that I sneaked out from home. Trying to escape from the stupid humans on my back was a good training for me. This was how I trained myself.

Looking back at my stalkers I missed the old man who passed just in front of my eyes. The problem wasn’t the old man, but the carload full of watermelon dragging after him. It was too late for me to jump over it so I hit my pelvic bones into it and I fell hard on my back. And as if this wasn’t enough three big watermelons fell over me, one smashing to my head. I was full of red juice and seeds and my stalkers were still there. Two of them pulled me up then without any interest they dragged me to the market. I was trying to recover myself after the humiliation I went through and I took their plan. They threw me in a cage and before I knew they threw water on me. Fucking assholes.

I was angry but I played along. That was the point, to act human.

– Tawaret got the slave some clothes for the presentation. One of the assholes shouted out loud.

A woman appeared near my cage throwing some clothes to me.

– Dress yourself whore. She was saying to me

“Oh I will so love to frigging kill you bitch”.

I got dressed and I was looking awful naked. I had just some small things on my breasts and a small material covering my ass. Well I was looking like some sex slave. I was so going to have fun.

I played nice until I was in the face of many people who where here to buy some slaves. They put me a collar and they pushed me in front of the people. I hated it and I fought against the pushing. I released myself from the collar in time to catch a hand who tried to grope me.

– Don’t even try it.

– How dare you touch me, you filthy slave? I demand punishment for this slave.

– Demand all you want, ain’t gonna happen. I said that and before I even knew I was on my knees. Some stupid pushed me with the foot in my back. I tried to get up when I felt the first lash on my spine.

– The hell you didn’t I mumbled between my teeth.

– Fifty lashes in public for the slave and I want her for my private collection… the man who tried to grope me said.

Someone pulled me up and shoved me and I stopped in someone’s chest. The arms tied around me. Big, strong arms.

– You have to let her go my lord. She’s for punishment.

– Is she now? How sweet. I’m in time for the party.  The man was amused. He let me go, but before the first man grabbed me he said:

– I think I want her for myself.

– I wanted her first. Besides… she dared to touch me.

– Did she now? The newcomer asked

– She is mine, and she will regret even trying to touch me without permission.

– Do I look like I care?

Something in that amused tone made me turnaround to see this new-comer.  I gasped knowing exactly who he was. My question was if he knew who I was.

– I don’t know who you are but I will not forgive your insolence. I will put them whip you if you don’t back down.

– Why don’t you tell him that he’s too nice and soft if you are at it. I told him without thinking.

– Who told you to speak, slave? He yelled at me trying to hit me. Something froze him in place. His eyes were wide looking around, looking for an explanation.

– You don’t know who I am? Let me show you…he said smiling. Damn, I was scared and I was his goddaughter.

He vanished and people gasped.

– What are you doing here Ressiya, dressed like a human whore?

– Am I sold? I asked smiling nice.

– Are you what? He shouted and then we saw the first hint of anger in him.

– Can we go somewhere else? I asked with my head down.

– Who tried to sell my goddaughter? He asked looking around. I bet he already knew. All of the people threw themselves on the ground kneeling before Seth.

– I didn’t get an answer.

One of the assholes raised his head.

– We didn’t know she’s yours my lord. Please forgive us.

I had to admit that I didn’t think that he had balls.

– You want them as your slaves or I should kill them for the insolence? He asked me.

– I don’t want them at all. Please lord, I just wanted to have some fun running among humans. I said honestly.

One second we were in the market and in the next one we were in his temple.

– I’m sorry… I said

– Does your mother know where you are? And where are your guards?

– No. I sneaked out from home. I’m always guarded and protected. No one wants to play with me. I’m part of the world and I’m not. They acknowledge me but they don’t dare talking, playing or something with me. They are too afraid and I am so lonely. So now and then I sneak out in other pantheons playing human. I try to learn how to survive without my Mother’s name. I want to be able to fight every treat that comes at me. Not because I’m a goddess, or my Mother’s daughter, or your goddaughter but because I’m capable of it. My brothers are mean to me. I want for once to be able to stand in front of them without my parents’ help. I said quickly with tears in my eyes.

Seth just looked at me.

I was so screwed. My Mother will kill me.

And then Seth smiled down at me. I guess it was the first time that he just smiled… just a smile…not sarcastic or mean smile… simply a wonderful smile.

– Come visit me every time you have the chance. I will teach you how to fuck your brothers up.

– Seriously? You won’t tell Mother?

– No, but I want to know every time you sneak out and where you go.

– Thank you, thank you so much.

– Don’t thank me child. After I’m done with you, you will regret that you wanted to play with me.

I smiled and before I knew, I was on my tip toes kissing his cheek. He was surprised by my reaction but he tried not to show it.

And from this point Seth was my first best friend.

About Terry Zia

My name is Ressiya, but Ash calls me Rys, so Rys it is. I`m a human goddes who chose to live among humans. Somedays I hate it and somedays I find humans kind of little bit funny. Like ha-ha funny. I`m this perfect little thing who loves to laugh and has some interesting imaginary friends. I`m a little antisocial awkward, but that`s ok, not many people understand me and I don`t understand them most of the time, so not big issue here. Eventually I`m a goddess, right? But let`s not forget that while I`m a goddess, I`m also a blonde blue eyed bitch for humans, who`s used to have everything that she wants. I hate watching TV, I think that humans are mean and also I have hope for them. . So I will write about my adventures, because my human life it`s an adventure itself. Oh, and by the way, I hate human stupidity and most humans are stupid. I mean really, really stupid. Like mentally defective bird or chimp brain stupid.
This entry was posted in The diary of a fallen goddess and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

