Memories

My memories are so vivid that sometimes I still feel the raw pain from that day.

I was 18 and Chris was my life. He kept me sane because let’s face it, I wasn’t good enough for a human. My emotions were too strong to cope with.

I was at the hospital with my mom. Her infinite+one surgery was scheduled for today. My dad was working and my brothers were at school. I was alone in the hospital but Chris promised me that he will come to stay with me. The surgeon delayed my mom’s surgery for a couple of hours. She was scared, hungry and angry.

At the time when she was supposed to go in for the surgery, she was so angry that she didn’t care anymore.

I hauntedthe halls and after a couple of hours I couldn’t take it. I started to breath harsh. I get out from the hospital and I walked without a target until I found myself in a park. I let myself fell to the ground, and started to sob. I cried until I had no tears, my throat hurt and my face was swollen.

My tears dried on my face, I began to think, and I started walking back. I was like a zombie. I didn’t realize what was around me but I had to be at the hospital.
I couldn’t do this anymore.

This stuff affected me too much. My image with my mom in intensive care, unconscious, with all those tubs, so vulnerable it was a torture. My mom was always tough.

It was after 8 PM and Chris didn`t made it to the hospital. I called him but it was no answer.

I was to stay with my mom for the night and I went out in the hospital yard. It was hard for me but I kept it cool. I stayed tough in front of my brothers, in front of everyone. No one knew that inside me I was broken. Not even Chris. I didn’t want to look weak and I didn’t want anybody to know about my weaknesses. You have weaknesses…you can be controlled. Living with my parents would teach you that. My mom and my dad used me against each other, because I was their weakness. Probably that’s why Zeus is so harsh with me. I knew that he loved me but I also knew that gods have a different opinion about feelings than humans. When humans will sacrifice everything for their love and loved ones, the Gods will sacrifice every love and loved ones for them.

Just one soul knew me better than anyone. Actually it was a voice. Ash. He knew me so deep, that it’s scared me. I didn’t want to be known that well, that deep.

But we don’t talk anymore. For almost a year now. I missed him every damn day, but I couldn’t get back. He hurt me…I hurt him back…therefore we’re not friends anymore.

And I miss him like a breath but I can’t do anything to change it. I won’t.

I slept in the hospital and the nurses were kind enough to give me a room. After so many years they knew me. When I woke up I knew that something was off. I had this feeling and it kept bugging me.

My mom was in coma, but the doctor told me not to worry. If I had my powers at that moment I would kill him. (I have a bad temper, so sue me) I was in the ER area when I saw something. My mind didn’t want to register it and for several minutes I stayed there just looking.

I knew that backpack… and it was with blood.

I grabbed a nurse’s arm trying to show her the backpack.

– Whose backpack is that? I asked her and my voice was almost hysterical.

– Yesterday a boy came in after a car accident. He died before he got here but he didn’t have any ID on him so we don’t know his name yet. The police is looking though.

She kept talking but I couldn’t hear her anymore. I was literally numb.

–  I think… who… can I …. maybe… where… God… Can I see him? I started rambling because I had a feeling. For the love of the Gods…

– Honey, are you alright? She asked me because I was shaking. I couldn’t focus my gaze on her. I was starting to see black dots all over.

I woke up and I knew it was the truth. I walked in ER and after a couple of minutes I collapsed against a wall trying to breath. I couldn’t.

I remember that I talked with my older brother and with my father. Mom woke up from coma and she was in intensive care for the day. She really was ok. But I wasn’t.

I got out from the hospital and after several hours I was on the beach. It was almost dark and not too many people around.

– Athena, I summon you in human form. I shouted to the sky. Nothing happened.

– Artemis! I tried again but nothing.

– Hestia! Aphrodite! Hades! Ares! Poseidon! Heraaa! I shouted with tears in my eyes.

Nothing…

– Zeus! I cried out full of rage and incredible pain.

Nothing…

– Damn you all! I fell on my knees in the sand. Fucking cowards…

I got up and I walked myself to the water. It was as if some force pulled me into the water.

My human life will be ended and I will take my revenge like a true goddess.

I will kill them all!

About Terry Zia

My name is Ressiya, but Ash calls me Rys, so Rys it is. I`m a human goddes who chose to live among humans. Somedays I hate it and somedays I find humans kind of little bit funny. Like ha-ha funny. I`m this perfect little thing who loves to laugh and has some interesting imaginary friends. I`m a little antisocial awkward, but that`s ok, not many people understand me and I don`t understand them most of the time, so not big issue here. Eventually I`m a goddess, right? But let`s not forget that while I`m a goddess, I`m also a blonde blue eyed bitch for humans, who`s used to have everything that she wants. I hate watching TV, I think that humans are mean and also I have hope for them. . So I will write about my adventures, because my human life it`s an adventure itself. Oh, and by the way, I hate human stupidity and most humans are stupid. I mean really, really stupid. Like mentally defective bird or chimp brain stupid.
This entry was posted in The diary of a fallen goddess and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

